Back to home
Who are we ?

Share our life

You plan to visit us?

Prepare to live an experience rich in sensations, surprises, surprises.

Your room is unique! Maybe you want to know why?

Here is our story to make you understand how much we will be happy to receive you!
 
Cécile et Stéphane RIVES
1-Who are we?

1-1-We are a couple 

Cécile : Stéphane and I met in high school. We had about fifteen years. We are very complementary in both our characters and our objectives. I like to know people, I like to travel and discover other ways of living to enrich mine. During our holidays, we worked at the Hotel des Lices in Saint Tropez, which Stéphane's uncle and aunt have been developing for 30 years. We have learned to welcome our customers, to be attentive to every detail of their comfort, to listen and anticipate their needs and expectations.

Stéphane : I am passionate about the vine, its exploitation, its products. My grandparents and parents passed on to me the love of this meticulous work of patience. I am also skilled in my hands and I like to build: in my youth I led construction sites where I learned about the building trades. When I start a construction site, I want the result to be perfect and it's true, I'm demanding, a lot with myself and quite a lot with my workers.

1-2-We are a family

Stéphane : We are attached to our family. We do not separate professional life and private life. Louis, our eldest born in 2001, and Edouard, born in 2002 were interested very young in the progress of the building sites and they get involved more and more as they grow up. The opinions of Mathilde, born in 2006 and Adèle, born in 2007 are valuable on the evolution of our decorations and the experience we offer our customers.

Cécile : The organization of my work always takes into account the needs of children. Our clients are sometimes welcomed by Colomban, born in 2010, who finishes his homework and offers them a smile of relief. We encourage our children to live their lives and make their choices, as we did ours: the hotel business is our passion. Louis succeeds in the ski field and is studying near Albertville to stay in the Hope pole of French alpine skiing. His success gives him the opportunity to travel around the world for his training or competitions. He sees the hotel business from a customer point of view and that gives us ideas to position ourselves.
 
1-3-We live from and for our passion 
 
Cécile : Stéphane and I are first and foremost entrepreneurs. We like to build, to imagine the experience that we want to share with our customers, to realize every detail and to know at the end of their stay that our guests have found in our rooms and in our service the details and the care and the attention which pleased them.

Stéphane : The chain hotel that is becoming widespread offers an impersonal service, policed, standardized. We want to welcome our customers, we want to know them and take care of them according to the needs of each one. We love our guests and every detail of our rooms is designed so that they feel good with us, as with family. This is the luxury we want to offer them.
2-What did we build?
 
2-1-Our buildings: enlarge the space, shorten the time

Stéphane : In 2000, a hotel of the 60s is on sale at the foot of the City of Carcassonne. The building is without any stamp and in bad condition. Cecile and I are not 28 years old and we decide to buy it and turn it into a 4-star hotel.

Cécile : the beginnings are dantesque: we reconfigure spaces to welcome our customers and offer them an experience between tradition and modernity with the imposing citadel of the Middle Ages. Stéphane brings us an apartment in the basement of the hotel where we work 24 hours a day, alternately receptionists, cleaning agents, night guards, cocktail servers, construction workers, decorators and always hosts.

Stéphane : it takes us 10 years to build the Hotel du Château, 4 stars with a view on the
Quoted and offer in its former Annexe, located at 100m, the Montmorency hotel with 3 stars services.

Cécile : The Hotel du Château welcomes our guests in a refined style, "French style" with many references to medieval times: coffered ceilings, wall fabrics, country stone, wrought iron. The luxury lies in the choice of noble materials and in the detail of the work carried out in the rules of the art.

Stéphane : In 2010, we acquired the hotel de l'Octroi, still in Carcassonne at the foot of the city. It has not changed owners for 70 years and has 17 2-star rooms that are in good condition but correspond to a clientele of another time. As we did at the Hotel du Chateau we are planning to modernize the whole, little by little.

Cécile : And there, suddenly, everything accelerates, in less than 4 months, 4 terraced houses of the Hotel de l'Octroi are put on sale. This is an opportunity that we must seize to propose dynamic spaces open on a garden, a swimming pool, a big terrace. We will offer our guests a happy and light stay at the foot of the massive Cité de Carcassonne.

Stéphane : Demolish, build space, light, air, conviviality open both on the City and on the big avenue that crosses Carcassonne. We take big financial risks because the investments far exceed our initial forecast but it is also a new concept that we create in Carcassonne: a fun hotel, with a simple design decoration, one that gives lots of ideas to move in at home.

Cécile : In the same period as the construction of the Hôtel de l'Octroi unfolds, new opportunity: two adjoining houses of the Montmorency hotel (former annex of the Hotel du Château) are for sale. Here again, it is the chance to boost our offer.

Stéphane : Again, we take the maximum risk, financial but also human. For the first time, I have to go to external companies to carry out so many parallel projects in the shortest possible time. The role of Site Manager costs me a lot of energy and moves me away from the terrain I love. It's hard.

Cécile : We decide to innovate again, at the Montmorency hotel, in the decoration,
by offering a contemporary high-end design, very colorful, with high quality materials.
2-2-Our service: versatility and diversification
 
Cécile : We have recruited to form a team that is, in all areas of the hotel industry, listening to our customers and their needs. We are about 30 people who take care of the maintenance and the reception in the three hotels. It is important for everyone to be extremely versatile and completely available.

Stéphane : The satisfaction of our customers is paramount. Everyone must be able, at all times, to respond to the expectation that is expressed and find the solution that will restore its serenity to the one we welcome. Everyone has to be attentive, very patient and know how to anticipate the demand before it even expresses itself.

Cécile : our job is very demanding and requires a lot of self-forgetfulness. Our first team trains us with people of our age, passionate. But the aspirations of each evolve and we must constantly renew this team because the good will wears out quickly and the motivation is lost.

Stéphane : In 20 years, the needs of our customers have evolved. Offering them a warm welcome and a room where comfort and refinement of materials add to the luxury of personalized service available at any time, this is no longer sufficient.

Stéphane : in 2011, in Carcassonne, there is no spa. We install in the basement of the Hotel du Château all the necessary equipment to offer our guests the luxury of solitude in a real center of care and aesthetics, where everything is dedicated to their relaxation and their well -be. The cabins are autonomous and we privatize the relaxation area (swimming pool, hammam) so that each customer is guaranteed to be there alone for thirty minutes before the care he has booked.

Cécile : We want continuity between the hotel and the spa and no subcontractor interferes with our relationship with our customers. Therefore, we are recruiting four masseuses to whom we offer a training in Paris, with CARITA, the reference brand in the field of care and aesthetics. We define a high-end care protocol and guarantee everyone the privatization of the relaxation area. In four years, we develop a loyal clientele that appreciates our care.
2-3-Our ethics: the respect of the customer, the right price
 
Stéphane : in almost 20 years, our customer relationship has been turned upside down. As of 2010, online booking platforms have introduced a key intermediary in the direct contact that we had with the client. The algorithm saves the customer time in his search for the corresponding offer (price comparison, comfort, location, services). But we hoteliers, we do not know any more to which criteria of choice our offer answers. We do not know what the customer expects of us because, when booking, we could not discuss it.

Cécile : we start working in the fog. The crisis, after 2008, aggravates the situation by upsetting the price policy of the sector. Many of our colleagues are lowering their prices, to the limit of profitability, to fill their rooms. Booking platforms aggravate this spiral of unrestrained competition, especially as they make hoteliers pay for their referencing in a good place: sometimes they have to pay back 50% of the price of a room, which further reduces margins, which have been greatly reduced by lower prices.

Stéphane : the disconnect with our customers is almost total. There is a mismatch between their expectations of room and service quality and our investment and staff costs. We are considering firing staff.

Stéphane : And there is worse than the price war that encourage booking platforms. There are reviews online. The screen of the smartphone becomes the défouloir a posteriori of disappointments which our customers did not speak to us, because the human relation is supplanted by the digital communication. When we discover these opinions, excessive, raw, offensive because they show the indifference of our customers to the attentions that we lavished on them, then, we lose faith in our daily action, we lose sleep and especially, we do not we know what to do to progress. Fortunately, these negative opinions are few. But they demotivate the staff and sharpen the desire for change and departure.

Cécile : At that moment, we realize that we will forget what we believe in: reception, availability, listening, attentive care so that our client feels at home. This luxury of time and attention devoted to our customer, we can only keep it by maintaining our prices. We take the risk.

Stéphane : Little by little, the use of online booking platforms is being regulated. Customers are becoming more aware of their expectations and the value of our offer. We learn to take a step back on online reviews, to find encouragement and suggestions for progress. We also take a step back from Carcassonne, these spaces that we built to welcome and who now imprison us. We must change, undertake, elsewhere ...
3- What are our projects?
 
3-1-Restart

Cecile : We are refocusing on our family. Our children are growing up and we do not see them. Stéphane and I meet each other, we who loved to work together. We must find ourselves, recover our values, what we believe in.

Stéphane : We need stones, old stones anchored in time and that have gone through storms. Those of the Hotel des Remparts, nestled in the old town of Aigues Mortes from where the Crusades left. We will make them live so that they welcome in their solidity families in search of holidays, warmth and sun.

3-2-Innovate

Cécile : Our customers in Carcassonne are busy customers. They stop for one night, at the end of the highway, after having visited the City at a running pace and leave in the morning anxious at the idea of ​​the road closures that surround them, south towards Spain, north towards the dreaded Rhone valley. These are clients who resist our efforts to help them relax and give up their stress. It takes time for that and they do not have one.

Stéphane : Aigues-Mortes is a place to stay, a holiday area. The village is touristy but conducive to a relaxing stay. The mythical expanses of the Camargue, the traditions of the manades, the beaches, far enough away from Montpellier the Dynamique, so that everyone finds his place and the children frolic. Our guests will want to stay, to know the local customs, to know how "people here" live, to share a boat trip, a musical evening on the terrace.
3-3-Progress
 
Cécile : At the Hotel des Remparts, the welcome begins on the vast terrace where you take the time to sip a cocktail. Stéphane and our boys have secret recipes. When you get inside, in the vast living rooms of the ground floor where the light is sifted through the narrow windows, you find the freshness, so luxurious in a very hot area. The indoor pool promises an intimate and enjoyable diversion, out of sight and the sun's fiery rays.

Stéphane : we have preserved as much as possible the architectural elements that mark the history of a building that was barracks, gendarmerie, prison. A beautiful staircase leads to spacious suites, equipped with all modern comforts where old stone, cut, polished, sanded, waxed is the thread of the sober and refined decoration.

Cécile : we are working on a new concept of balance. It is carried by the charm of the stone that has crossed the ages and gives all our rooms serenity and strength.
The hotel des Remparts will be the 4 stars of Aigues Mortes where we can relax, and simply find the pleasure of tasting the time that passes, with family, with customers, friends we take pleasure to welcome, to to wait and find again, in the joyous heat of a summer evening, autumn, winter, spring ...

Stéphane : It's true, it's the sweet dream we imagined when we invested in 2016. The reality is harder than the stones: History has marked the building, we have to deal with the constraints imposed by its almost millennial structures. The renovation project is changed into a reconstruction site and reconstruction site. My workers and I fight like Titans against the outrages of Time ... and also against the clock!
 
Cécile : our first customers had to discover their family suites at the end of 2017.
Stéphane goes from technical setbacks to human mishaps. The craftsmen but especially the autoentrepreneurs come on the dotted site, according to their desires, without any consideration for our budgetary imperatives.

Stéphane : I'm here at 6 o'clock in the morning, I prepare the materials so everything is operational when the workers arrive ... if they come. And during their breaks, I go forward, I finish, I fignole, I foresee the continuation, so that the time is not too wasted. I finish late at night the work that can be done without noise to have the impression to advance.

Cécile : summer 2017, we open the bar and the terrace. Even if the work is far from finished, it is a success. This short summer season encourages us but we are still in the dust. The season is only on the terrace. Our smile is in front!

Stéphane : late spring 2018, after 19 months of work, finally we are ready. It was the time it took for the old garrison to revive and prepare to gently welcome our first customers. It was the time we needed to learn to live differently, again with family, with our customers!
3-4-Our life today
We now share our time between Carcassonne where we continue to operate our 3 establishments and Aigues-Mortes where we have taken up residence.
Three of our children are now attending school in Montpellier while our eldest daughter is in a school near Lyon. Our eldest son is still evolving in the Alps in the hope pole of Ski-Alpin.

We do not know yet what will be the continuation of our life, but one thing is sure, the desire to create atmospheres and to invent hotels is always more than ever in us!

It is therefore a HISTORY to follow ...
Fantastic welcome-lovely hotel, but GREAT staff!
Just inside the walls of Aigues-Mortes, this recently opened hotel is a stunning conversion of a historic building with minimalist décor, beautifully designed and appointed rooms and spacious bar/reception with external seating. Everything is well thought out, and décor and fittings are of high quality; White Company toiletries, roll-top bath in room, and extremely comfortable bed, with attentive turn-down service. However, the thing that marks out this hotel is the STAFF - having checked in and out of lots of hotels, I can honestly say that this is the best welcome I have received anywhere, from initial check-in, to returning a lost item, and assistance in booking a restaurant on a Friday night at short notice. Virginie not only ensured we had a table booked at a local bistrot, and served us a cocktail before we left the hotel, but personally took us round the corner to the (very good) restaurant she had reserved for us, and wished us a good evening. We were utterly impressed by her friendliness and professionalism, and will be writing to the hotel to say so. Aigues-Mortes is lovely, but we would come back here again just to stay in the Hotel des Remperts - it is relaxing and exceptional.
hw46 Angleterre, Royaume-Uni -Tripadvisor-
Nights
Best rates guaranteed

Retour accueil
Partagez notre vie !

Qui sommes nous??

Vous envisagez de nous rendre visite ?

Préparez-vous à vivre une expérience riche de sensations, de surprises et d’étonnements.

 Votre chambre est unique, peut-être avez-vous envie de savoir pourquoi ?

Voici notre histoire pour vous faire comprendre combien nous serons heureux de vous recevoir prochainement!
 
Cécile et Stéphane RIVES
1-Qui sommes-nous ?

1-1-Nous sommes un couple :

Cécile : Stéphane et moi, nous nous sommes rencontrés au lycée. Nous avions une quinzaine d'années. Nous sommes très complémentaires tant dans nos caractères que dans nos objectifs. J'aime connaître les gens, j'aime voyager et découvrir d'autres façons de vivre pour enrichir la mienne. Pendant nos vacances, nous travaillions à l'Hôtel des Lices, à Saint Tropez que l'oncle et la tante de Stéphane ont développé depuis 30 ans. Nous y avons appris à accueillir nos clients, à être attentifs au moindre détail de leur confort, à écouter et à anticiper leurs besoins et leurs attentes.

Stéphane : Je suis passionné par la vigne, son exploitation, ses produits. Mes grands-parents et parents m'ont transmis l'amour de ce minutieux travail de patience. Je suis aussi habile de mes mains et j'aime construire : dans ma jeunesse j’ai mené des chantiers où j'ai appris ce qui touche aux métiers du bâtiment. Quand J’entreprends un chantier, je veux que le résultat soit parfait et c'est vrai, je suis exigeant, beaucoup avec moi-même et pas mal avec mes ouvriers.
 
1-2-Nous sommes une famille :

Stéphane : Nous sommes attachés à notre famille. Nous ne séparons pas vie professionnelle et vie privée. Louis, notre aîné né en 2001, et Edouard, né en 2002 se sont intéressés très jeunes à l'avancée des chantiers et ils s'impliquent de plus en plus au fur et à mesure qu'ils grandissent. Les avis de Mathilde, née en 2006 et Adèle, née en 2007 sont précieux sur l'évolution de nos décorations et de l'expérience que nous proposons à nos clients.
Cécile : l'organisation de mon travail tient toujours compte des besoins des enfants. Nos clients sont parfois reçus par Colomban, né en 2011, qui termine ses devoirs et leur offre son sourire de soulagement. Nous encourageons nos enfants à vivre leur vie et à faire leurs choix, comme nous avons fait les nôtres : l'hôtellerie, c'est notre passion à nous. Louis réussit dans le domaine du ski et il fait ses études près d'Albertville afin de rester dans le pôle Espoir du ski alpin français. Sa réussite lui donne l'occasion de voyager dans le monde entier pour ses entraînements ou des compétitions. Il voit l'hôtellerie du point de vue client et cela nous donne des idées pour nous positionner.
 
 
1-3-Nous vivons de et pour notre passion :
Cécile : Stéphane et moi, nous sommes d'abord des entrepreneurs. Nous aimons bâtir, imaginer l'expérience que nous voulons faire partager à nos clients, en réaliser chaque détail et savoir à la fin de leur séjour que nos hôtes ont trouvé dans nos chambres et dans notre service les détails et les soins et l'attention qui leur ont fait plaisir.

Stéphane : l'hôtellerie de chaîne qui se généralise propose un service impersonnel, policé, normé. Nous voulons accueillir nos clients, nous voulons les connaître et prendre soin d'eux suivant les besoins propres à chacun. Nous aimons nos clients et chaque détail de nos chambres est pensé pour qu'ils se sentent bien avec nous, comme en famille. C'est le luxe que nous voulons leur offrir.
2-Qu'avons-nous construit ?
 
2-1-Nos bâtiments : agrandir l'espace, raccourcir le temps :

Stéphane : En 2000, un hôtel des années 60 est en vente au pied de la Cité de Carcassonne. La bâtisse est sans aucun cachet et en mauvais état. Cécile et moi n'avons pas 28 ans et nous décidons de l'acheter et de la transformer en hôtel 4 étoiles.

Cécile : les débuts sont dantesques : nous reconfigurons les espaces pour accueillir nos clients et leur offrir une expérience entre tradition et modernité auprès de l'imposante citadelle du Moyen-Age. Stéphane nous emménage un appartement au sous-sol de l'hôtel où nous travaillons 24h/24h, tour à tour réceptionnistes, agents d'entretien, gardiens de nuit, serveurs de cocktails, ouvriers en bâtiment, décorateurs et toujours hôtes.

Stéphane : il nous faut 10 ans pour bâtir l'hôtel du Château, 4 étoiles avec vue sur la
Cité et offrir dans son ancienne Annexe, située à 100m, l’hôtel Montmorency avec des prestations 3 étoiles.

Cécile : L'hôtel du Château accueille nos clients dans un style raffiné, «à la française» avec de nombreuses références à l'époque médiévale : plafonds à caissons, tissus muraux, pierre de pays, fer forgé. Le luxe réside dans le choix des matériaux nobles et dans le détail des travaux menés dans les règles de l'art.

Stéphane : En 2010, nous acquérons l'hôtel de l'Octroi, toujours à Carcassonne au pied de la Cité. Il n'a pas changé de propriétaire depuis 70 ans et compte 17 chambres 2 étoiles qui sont en bon état mais correspondent à une clientèle d'un autre temps. Comme nous l'avons fait à l'hôtel du Château nous envisageons de moderniser l'ensemble, petit à petit.

Cécile : Et là, d'un coup, tout s'accélère, en moins de 4 mois, 4 maisons mitoyennes de l'hôtel de l'Octroi sont mises en vente. C'est une opportunité que nous devons saisir pour proposer des espaces dynamiques ouverts sur un jardin, une piscine, une grande terrasse. Nous offrirons à nos clients un séjour joyeux et léger au pied de la massive Cité de Carcassonne.

Stéphane : Démolir, construire l'espace, la lumière, l'air, la convivialité ouverte à la fois sur la Cité et sur la grande avenue qui traverse Carcassonne. Nous prenons de gros risques financiers car les investissements dépassent largement notre prévisionnel initial mais c'est aussi un nouveau concept que nous créons à Carcassonne : un hôtel ludique, à la décoration design simple, celle qui donne plein d'idées pour emménager chez soi.

Cécile : Dans la même période où se déploie le chantier de l'hôtel de l'Octroi, nouvelle opportunité : deux maisons d'habitation mitoyennes de l'hôtel Montmorency (ancienne annexe de l'hôtel du Château) sont à vendre. Là encore, c'est la chance de dynamiser notre offre.

Stéphane : Là aussi, nous prenons le maximum de risques, financiers mais aussi humains. Je dois, pour la première fois, recourir à des entreprises extérieures pour mener tant de chantiers en parallèle dans le minimum de temps. Le rôle de Chef de Chantier me coûte beaucoup d'énergie et m'éloigne du terrain que j'aime. C'est dur.

Cécile : Nous décidons d'innover encore, à l'hôtel Montmorency, dans la décoration,
en proposant un design contemporain haut de gamme, très coloré, avec des matériaux de grande qualité.
2-2-Notre service : polyvalence et diversification :

Cécile : Nous avons recruté pour former une équipe qui soit, dans tous les domaines de l'hôtellerie, à l'écoute de nos clients et de leurs besoins. Nous sommes environ 30 personnes qui nous occupons de l'entretien et de l'accueil dans les trois hôtels. Il est important pour chacun d'être extrêmement polyvalent et complètement disponible.

Stéphane : La satisfaction de nos clients est primordiale. Chacun doit pouvoir, à tout instant, répondre à l'attente qui s'exprime et trouver la solution qui redonnera sa sérénité à celui ou celle que nous accueillons. Il faut que chacun soit à l'écoute, très patient et sache anticiper la demande avant même qu'elle s'exprime.

Cécile : notre métier est très exigeant et demande beaucoup d'oubli de soi. Notre première équipe nous la formons avec des collaborateurs de notre âge, passionnés. Mais les aspirations de chacun évoluent et nous devons renouveler en permanence cette équipe car la bonne volonté s'use rapidement et la motivation se perd.

Stéphane : en 20 ans, les besoins de nos clients ont évolué. Leur offrir un accueil chaleureux et une chambre où le confort et le raffinement des matériaux s'ajoutent au luxe d'un service personnalisé disponible à tout moment, cela n'est plus suffisant.

Stéphane: en 2011, à Carcassonne, il n'existe pas de spa. Nous installons au sous-sol de l'hôtel du Château l'ensemble du matériel nécessaire pour offrir à nos clients le luxe de la solitude dans un véritable centre de soin et d'esthétique, où tout est consacré à leur détente et à leur bien-être. Les cabines sont autonomes et nous privatisons l'espace détente (piscine, hammam) pour que chaque client ait la garantie de s'y trouver seul pendant trente minutes avant le soin qu'il a réservé.

Cécile : Nous voulons qu'il y ait continuité entre l'hôtel et le spa et qu'aucun sous-traitant n'interfère dans notre relation avec nos clients. Par conséquent, nous recrutons quatre masseuses auxquelles nous offrons une formation à Paris, auprès de CARITA, la marque de référence dans le domaine du soin et de l'esthétique. Nous définissons un protocole de prise en charge haut de gamme et garantissons à chacun la privatisation de l'espace détente. En quatre ans, nous développons une clientèle fidèle qui apprécie nos soins.
2-3-Notre éthique : le respect du client, le prix juste :

Stéphane : en presque 20 ans, notre relation client a été bouleversée. A partir de 2010, les plateformes de réservation en ligne ont introduit un intermédiaire incontournable dans le contact direct que l'on avait jusque-là avec le client. L'algorithme fait gagner du temps au client dans sa recherche de l'offre qui lui correspond (comparaison prix, confort, localisation, services). Mais nous, hôteliers, nous ne savons plus à quels critères de choix notre offre répond. Nous ne savons plus ce que le client attend de nous parce que, lors de sa réservation, nous n'avons pas pu en discuter.

Cécile : nous nous mettons à travailler dans le brouillard. La crise, après 2008, aggrave encore la situation en bouleversant la politique des prix du secteur. Nombre de nos collègues baissent leurs prix, à la limite de la rentabilité, pour remplir leurs chambres.  Les plateformes de réservation aggravent cette spirale de concurrence sauvage, d'autant qu'elles font payer aux hôteliers leur référencement en bonne place : il faut parfois leur reverser 50% du prix d'une chambre, ce qui diminue encore des marges largement amputées par la baisse des tarifs.

Stéphane : la déconnexion avec nos clients est presque totale. Il y a inadéquation entre leurs attentes en matière de qualité de la chambre et du service et nos coûts en investissement et en personnel. Nous envisageons de licencier du personnel.
Stéphane : Et puis, il y a pire que la guerre des prix qu'encouragent les plateformes de réservation. Il y a les avis en ligne. L'écran du smartphone devient le défouloir à posteriori de déceptions dont nos clients ne nous ont pas parlé, parce que la relation humaine est supplantée par la communication digitale. Quand nous découvrons ces avis, excessifs, crus, blessants parce qu'ils manifestent l'indifférence de nos clients aux attentions que nous leur avons prodiguées, alors, nous perdons la foi dans notre action quotidienne, nous perdons le sommeil et surtout, nous ne savons plus quoi faire pour progresser. Heureusement, ces avis négatifs sont peu nombreux. Mais ils démotivent le personnel et aiguisent encore les envies de changement et de départ.

Cécile : A ce moment-là, nous nous rendons compte que nous allons oublier ce en quoi nous croyons : l'accueil, la disponibilité, l'écoute, le soin attentif pour que notre client se sente bien chez nous. Ce luxe du temps et de l'attention consacrés à notre client, nous ne pouvons le conserver qu'en maintenant nos prix. Nous prenons le risque.

Stéphane : Petit à petit, l'utilisation des plateformes de réservation en ligne se régule. Les clients prennent mieux conscience de leurs attentes et de la valeur de notre offre. Nous apprenons à prendre du recul sur les avis en ligne, à y déceler les encouragements et les suggestions de progrès. Nous prenons du recul aussi par rapport à Carcassonne, à ces espaces que nous avons construits pour accueillir et qui maintenant, nous emprisonnent. Nous devons changer, entreprendre, ailleurs...
3 - Quels sont nos projets ?

3-1-Recommencer :

Cécile : Nous nous recentrons sur notre famille. Nos enfants grandissent et nous ne les voyons pas. Stéphane et moi nous nous croisons, nous qui aimions tant travailler ensemble. Il nous faut nous retrouver, retrouver nos valeurs, ce en quoi nous croyons.

Stéphane : Il nous faut des pierres, des vieilles pierres ancrées dans le temps et qui ont traversé des tempêtes. Celles de l'hôtel des Remparts, niché dans la vieille ville d'Aigues Mortes d'où sont parties les Croisades. Nous allons les faire vivre pour qu'elles accueillent dans leur solidité des familles en quête de vacances, de chaleur et de soleil.
 
3-2-Innover :

Cécile : Nos clients de Carcassonne sont des clients pressés. Ils s'arrêtent pour une nuit, au sortir de l'autoroute, après avoir visité la Cité au pas de course et repartent au matin angoissés à l'idée des bouchons routiers qui les cernent, au sud vers l'Espagne, au nord vers la redoutable vallée du Rhône. Ce sont de clients qui résistent à nos efforts pour les aider à se détendre et à renoncer à leur stress. Il faut du temps pour cela et eux n'en ont pas.

Stéphane : Aigues-Mortes est un lieu de séjour, un espace de vacances. Le village est touristique mais propice au séjour reposant. Les mythiques étendues de Camargue, les traditions des manades, les plages, suffisamment éloignées de Montpellier la Dynamique, pour que chacun y trouve sa place et que les enfants s’ébattent. Nos clients auront envie de rester, de connaître les coutumes locales, de savoir comment vivent « les gens d'ici », de partager une promenade en bateau, une soirée musicale en terrasse.
3-3-Progresser :
Cécile : A l'hôtel des Remparts, l'accueil commence sur la vaste terrasse où l'on prend le temps de siroter un cocktail. Stéphane et nos garçons ont des recettes secrètes. Lorsqu'on pénètre à l'intérieur, dans les vastes salons du rez de chaussée où la lumière est tamisée par les fenêtres étroites, on trouve la fraîcheur, tellement luxueuse dans une région très chaude. La piscine intérieure promet une diversion intime et agréable, à l'abri des regards et des rayons ardents du soleil.

Stéphane : nous avons conservé au maximum les éléments d'architecture qui marquent l'histoire d'un bâtiment qui fut caserne, gendarmerie, prison. Un bel escalier conduit à des suites spacieuses, dotées de tout le confort moderne où la pierre ancienne, taillée, polie, poncée, cirée est le fil conducteur de la décoration sobre et raffinée.

Cécile : nous travaillons à un nouveau concept d'équilibre. Il est porté par le charme de la pierre qui a traversé les époques et donne à toutes nos chambres sérénité et force.
L'hôtel des Remparts sera le 4 étoiles d'Aigues Mortes où l'on pourra se ressourcer, et retrouver simplement le plaisir de goûter au temps qui passe, en famille, avec des clients, amis qu'on prend plaisir à accueillir, à attendre et à retrouver, dans la chaleur joyeuse d'un soir d'été, d'automne, d'hiver, de printemps...

Stéphane : C'est vrai, c'est bien le doux rêve que nous imaginions quand nous avons investi, en 2016. La réalité est plus dure que les pierres : l'Histoire a marqué le bâtiment, il faut composer avec les contraintes imposées par ses structures quasi millénaires. Le chantier de rénovation se change en chantier de réfection puis en chantier de reconstruction. Mes ouvriers et moi nous luttons comme des Titans contre les outrages du Temps...et aussi contre la montre !
 
 
Cécile : nos premiers clients devaient découvrir leurs suites familiales fin 2017.
Stéphane va de contretemps techniques, en contretemps humains. Les artisans mais surtout les auto-entrepreneurs viennent sur le chantier en pointillés, au gré de leurs envies, sans la moindre considération pour nos impératifs budgétaires.

Stéphane : Je suis là à 6 heures du matin, je prépare les matériels pour que tout soit opérationnel à l'arrivée des ouvriers...s'ils viennent. Et pendant leurs pauses, j'avance, je finis, je fignole, je prévois la suite, pour que le temps ne soit pas trop gaspillé. Je finis tard le soir les travaux que l'on peut faire sans bruit pour avoir l'impression d'avancer.

Cécile : l'été 2017, nous ouvrons le bar et la terrasse. Même si les travaux sont loin d'être finis, c'est un succès. Cette courte saison d'été nous encourage mais nous sommes toujours dans la poussière. La saison se fait uniquement en terrasse. Notre sourire est en façade !

Stéphane : fin de printemps 2018, après 19 mois de travaux, enfin nous sommes prêts. C'était le temps qu'il fallait pour que l'ancienne garnison revive et qu'elle se prépare à accueillir doucement nos premiers clients. C'était le temps qu'il nous fallait pour apprendre à vivre autrement, de nouveau en famille, auprès de nos clients !

Quelle sera la suite de notre vie ???
Histoire à suivre…
Nombre de nuits
Meilleur prix garanti pour votre séjour